A showcase of recent and archived images

The Works Gone Wild

 

This is just a quick little video experiment with Adobe Premiere, a piece of software I will be spending a lot of time with in the near future.

Shot with my DSLR, what I like about this video is the extraordinary talent, that is to say the music, lyrics, and performance of Mike McDonald, the sound

recording, the color rendition, and when I am on it and not distracted, the relative smoothness of my video monopod.  What I do not like so much is the lack of

smoothness and stability in my framing, the challenge of a day lit stage, and my resorting to effects to jazz it up (although my son really digs the lightning).

I tried to be sparing and respectful of both thetalent and the audience in my limited and hasty post-processing.  Also, the video is much crisper and HD on my computer, so I think I need to

upload a file sized to suit WordPress parameters to avoid all this shitty loss of quality to compression.

Leave a Reply

